To support Bedfunk fully, please consider purchasing from our Bandcamp page, to ensure we get the most revenue from sales.

Much appreciated.

Direct Purchase

Buy or stream from you favourite platform

Bedfunk is pleased to introduce yet another new artist to the label, this time we welcome George Sida.

George hails from the South coast of the UK and has releases on well respected labels like Grooveland Brazil & Soul Heaven. After meeting Pat Bedeau at Bump and Hustle, one of the longest running soulful events in the UK, Pat and George decided they should get together and collaborate on some music. They both share a love for soulful house music and so it’s no surprise they came up with some real magic with Beautiful Lady.

George delivers a sultry vocal serenading female beauty that has inspired him. This is deep and dark, perfect for the late night sessions and serious dancers. Big swinging drums full of rhythm carry the stabby chords and dreamy pad blends with a dirty bass to create this soundscape with it’s ebbs and flows. Already a favourite to those who like their house a little more edgy. This one will definitely raise the energy into the early hours of the morning and will take you on a journey, with George building the excitement before dipping into the blissed out breakdown. This tune has it all, a bluesy feel, dirty bassline and a whole lot of funk. All you need to do is turn it up and get down!

Building on the recent string of successful tracks with Hannah Khemoh, Anna-Marie Johnson, Jodie Erica and Cleveland Jones, Bedfunk is pleased to continue into the year consistently bringing you even more great original music. 2023 is already looking to top the success of 2022 with massive Traxsource and Solar Radio support and several BBC introducing plays, interviews and mini mixes.

Bedfunk have been supported by DJ’s like Grammy Nominated Booker T, Danny Rampling, C J MacIntosh, Atjazz, Groove Assassin, Grant Nelson, Lars Behrenroth, Mr V, Marcia Carr, Deli G, Dave Lee, Claptone, Quentin Harris, Lenny Fontana, Lady T, Paul Stuart, Colin Williams, Soul Dynamic, Fish Go Deep, Brandon Block, Ricky Morrison, Andy Ward, The Journeymen, Richard Earnshaw & Sean McCabe.

Produced by Pat Bedeau

Arranged by Pat Bedeau & Ziggy Funk

Vocals written & performed by George Sida

Vocals recorded by Pat Bedeau @ Bedfunk Studios

Drum programming Pat Bedeau

Keys by Ziggy Funk

Mixed & Mastered by Ziggy Funk at the Purple Notez Studio, London

Artwork by Fly Creative

Published by Copyright Control

P&C 2022 Bedfunk Music

Published by

Copyright Control

For Licensing inquiries:

Follow us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *