From The Mind Of Pat Bedeau the album

To support Bedfunk fully, please consider purchasing from our Bandcamp page, to ensure we get the most revenue from sales.

Much appreciated.

Aavilable on Bandcamp, online sotres and streaming sites

Bedfunk Recordings are proud to present UK Dj & and Producer Pat Bedeau with his debut album ‘From The Mind Of’

Direct purchase


The long awaited full-length album comes after a series of original productions and remixes on some of the top labels on the Soulful house scene. After releasing numerous cuts on labels Like DJ Spen’s Quantize, Neil Pierce’s Rhemi Music and Tribe Records. Pat chose his own label to represent his take on house and he really delivers with this album straight from the heart and mind of Pat Bedeau.
In this world of ever over sampling and endless remakes and cover versions, here is a breath of fresh air, or should we say ideas. An organic album created for the love of music. An album made for the dance floor but very listenable with various messages in the lyrics. On this album, he shows his journey as a DJ and a producer, starting off soulful and ending up late night eyes shut head down dance floor grooves. Just like his sound has toughened up over the years, so has his productions.
With touches of gospel, funk, soul and jazz this album is a melting pot of styles that with house music at its core, with messages from love to hope and understanding.
Working with the multi instrumentalist Zaidi Kiggundu AKA Ziggy Funk and also long time collaborator Finn Peters (Saxo) has ensured that although the album is mainly electronic there is a human element with excellent musicianship and composition as well as “real” instruments. Live drum patterns complement the electronic, guitars acoustic, electric and live bass and Sax on Saxo. Working with a mix of seasoned singers as well as some newly discovered diamonds, Pat brings all these elements together to bring you a fresh slice of house music for 2019 and beyond.
01 Love Yourself feat. The Self Love Witch 6.32
02 Beat Is Jumping feat. Nicky Prince 4.34
03 Adventures Into Space 6.53
04 The Drum 6.00
05 Come Together feat. Leon Dorrill 6.19
06 Hear me Calling feat. Carrie Remington 7.14
07 Saxo feat. Finn Peters 6.34
08 Hypnotic Nightmares 7.23
09 Work It Out 6.34
10 Dub Massive 6.46
Written by Pat Bedeau,
All tracks produced by Pat Bedeau
All Keys by Ziggy Funk
Acoustic Guitar: Ziggy Funk Tracks 1, 2 & 5
Electric Guitar: Ziggy Funk Tracks 1,2 & 5
Bass: Ziggy Funk Tracks 1,2,5,6 & 10
Saxophone: Finn Peters: Track 6
Mix & Mastered By Ziggy Funk @ Purple Notez & Bedfunk Studios
Love Yourself lyrics written by Pat Bedeau & The Self Love Witch performed by The Self Love Witch
Beat is Jumpin lyrics written by Pat Bedeau Performed by Nicky Prince
Come Together lyrics written by Pat Bedeau Leon Dorrill performed by Leon Dorrill
Hear Me Calling lyrics written by Pat Bedeau Performed by Carrrie Remington
Saxo Sax parts written by Finn Peters arranged by Pat Bedeau Ziggy Funk

Click to stream or purchase

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *